No Governor

No Governor is a high-octane rock band that blends the amplified sounds
of the 70’s, 80’s, & 90’s (and more!) into a unique and captivating musical
experience, seamlessly combining the timeless energy of classic rock with
the rebellious spirit of 90's alternative. No Governor has crafted a sound
that pays homage to the legends while maintaining their own distinct style.
Originally formed in 1999 by Alan & Dave (they took a 15 year hiatus to
nurture marriages and raise babies, then regrouped again in 2018), No
Governor consists currently of four members: Alan Boyer on guitar, Dave
Green on bass, Natasha Boyer on keys, and Hammer Hamlet on drums.
What sets No Governor apart is they do not have a front person or lead
singer - each member shares in the singing! No Governor quickly
established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the music scene
with melodic yet edgy tunes, soaring guitar solos, and their authentic rock
'n' roll spirit. No Governor leaves audiences in awe with their raw talent and
stage chemistry.
No Governor: running wide open, full throttle, no limits

View More Artists

View All Artists
download the app
PorchFest is an alcohol-free event.